Marylhurst University

Skip to content »

Nancy Wilgenbusch Distinguished Professional Award

Renamed the Nancy Wilgenbusch Distinguished Professional Award in 2007, this award honors an alum for significant contribution and achievement in her/his career.

Past Recipients

2014 - Thara Memory '01
2013 - Linda Clarry Barber '63
2012 - Dr. Elizabeth H. O'Brien '62
2011 - Paula Radich, Ph.D. '69 

2010 - Gov. Barbara Roberts 

2009 - Sister Frances Madden, SNJM Ph.D. '49 

2008 - Judith Barrington '68 

2007 - Col Mary J. Mayer, USAF (Ret) '69 

2006 - Maggie Allee, RN, JD '88, '89 

2005 - MaryJo Radosevich '74 

2004 - Sister Joan Saalfeld, SNJM Ph.D.  '64 

2003 - Bettyann Boetticher Raschko '47 

2002 - Madeline DeFrees '48 

2001 - Mary Claudia Foltz, SNJM '38 

2000 - Mary Sammons '70 

1999 - Virginia Peri '59 

1998 - An Cheng Ho Asjoe '54 

1997 - Diana Brown Moore, '90

Related News

See All News

Josh Gross Featured on Art Life Video Blog

Josh Gross, art alum, was featured on Portland's Art Life Video Blog in December 2014, talking about his recent exhibition in Mayer Gallery on the Marylhurst campus.


See All Events

January 31, 2015

SOS Ivy Pull

Join Marylhurst's Student Organization for Sustainability (SOS) in an effort to eradicate ivy from the university campus. Meet in front of the camp...


February 02, 2015

Why Did so Many Succumb to the Siren Song of Nazism?

Professor Brian Els, Department of History at University of Portland will speak about how Anthony Doerr’s novel, All the Light We Cannot See, tou...


February 12, 2015

Career Services Employer Series: Rose Villa

Rose Villa is a not-for-profit Senior Living Community and leader in person-directed care. Meet Michelle LaCroix, Director of HR and Rachel Rushing...



Support Marylhurst University. Gifts of all sizes make a difference!



Refer a potential new Marylhurst student — we'll waive the application fee!


©2013 Marylhurst University